For decisions and revisions which a minute will reverse

In my last post I wrote about my disappointment at not moving. Well that’s all over. My things have arrived from the UK, in a tattered box, but in tact. As I unpack it feels a bit like Christmas. All that I thought I’d lost is now with me again. I did give up a lot, but they were things that I didn’t need, remnants of the people I used to be. I can say for the first time in my life that I have a full account of all the things I own. There is nothing hiding in a dark corner, no misplaced nugget of matter leering at me through a pile of paper on a messy desk. And, I am for the first time replete.

In the twinkling of an eye everything has been undone, everything that I set out to do, but I feel more grateful than ever. And what I am most grateful for is the people in my life, who have supported me, despite a series of what turned out to be very poor decisions. Cyclically, I am one of the luckiest people I know, because of the people I know.

Standard

Leave a Reply

